Limited Submissions Nominees

Funding Organization	January 2023-Present Opportunity Name	UCSF Nominee(s)	
NSF	Innovations in Graduate Education (IGE)	Elizabeth Fair, PhD MPH & Ali Mirzazadeh, PhD MD MPH	
Kleberg Foundation	Medical Research Award	Babak Javid, PhD MB BChir	
CDC	Long-Acting Injectables for the Treatment of HIV in Non Clinic Community-Based Settings	Parya Saberi, PharmD MAS	
NIH NHGRI	Genomic Curriculum Development for Medical Students (R25)	Neil Risch, PhD	
V Foundation	Women Scientists Innovation Award	Julia Carnevale, MD	
CDC	Identifying and Addressing Historical and Structural Drivers of Medical Mistrust among Hispanic/Latino Gay, Bisexual and Other Men Who Have Sex with Men (HLMSM) for HIV Prevention	Jesus Ramirez-Valles, PhD MPH	
NSF	Major Research Instrumentation, Track 1	Youngho Seo, PhD	
Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation	Emerging Investigator Fellowship	Serine Avagyan, MD PhD	
Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation	Translational Research Grant	Benjamin Huang, MD	
NIH NIGMS	Administrative Supplements for Curriculum or Training Activities to Enhance Mentoring in the Research Training Environment	Judith Hellman, MD	
HRSA	Advanced Nursing Education Nurse Practitioner Residency and Fellowship (ANE-NPRF) Program	Miranda Surjadi, RN MS ANP-BC	
Breast Cancer Alliance	Young Investigator Award	Laura Huppert, MD	
HRSA	Integrated Substance Use Disorder Training Program (ISTP)	Era Kryzhanovskaya, MD; Shannon Smith-Bernardin, PhD MSN RN; & Jason Satterfield, PhD	
NIH OD	All of Us Participant and Patient Services Center	Mark Pletcher, MD MPH	
New York Academy of Sciences	Innovators in Science Award: Senior Scientist	Max Krummel, PhD	
V Foundation	Translational Research Grant	David Oh, MD PhD	
NSF	Accelerating Research Translation (ART)	Anatoly Urisman, MD PhD	
Packard Foundation	Fellowships for Science & Engineering	Ritchie Chen, PhD, Angela Phillips, Phd	
The G. Harold & Leila Y Mathers Foundation	Grants Program	Davide Ruggero, PhD Sagar Bapat, MD, PhD Dengke Ma, PhD Bassem Al-Sady, PhD	
NIH NIGMS	Collaborative Program Grants for Multidisciplinary Teams	Mary Helen Barcellos-Hoff PhD, Ari Molofsky MD, PhD, Mallar Bhattacharya MD, Vasilis Ntranos PhD, & Anil Bhushan PhD	
NIH All of Us	Center for Linkage and Acquisition of Data (CLAD)	Robert Hiatt, MD PhD	
William T. Grant Foundation	Scholars Program	Julius Oatts, MD	
NIH NIA	Expanding Research in AD/ADRD (ERA) Summer Research Education Program (R25)	Marina Sirota, PhD & Tomiko Oskotsky, MD	
NIH NIAMS	Skin Biology and Diseases Resource-Based Centers	Wilson Liao, MD; Tiffany Scharschmidt, MD; & Michael Rosenblum, MD, PhD	
HRSA	Health Careers Opportunity Program: The National HCOP Academies	Ivan Gomez, MD	
V Foundation	Scholar Grant	David Oh, MD PhD	
NSF	ADVANCE	Christina Mangurian, MD, MAS	
CDC	Health Promotion and Disease Prevention Research Centers	Jesus Ramirez-Valles, PhD MPH	

Phi Beta Psi Sorority	Cancer Research Grant Program	Roarke Kamber, PhD Victoria Wang, MD PhD
NSF	NSF Research Traineeship Program (NRT)	Kristen Harknett, PhD & Janet Shim, PhD, MPP
V Foundation	Pediatric Cancer Research Program	Benjamin Huang, MD
Pew	Biomedical Scholars	Vijay Mohan K Namboodiri, PhD
Pew	Pew-Stewart Scholars	Justin Eyquem, PhD
American Diabetes Association	Pathway to Stop Diabetes	James Gardner, MD, PhD
Brain Research Foundation	Scientific Innovations Award	Pamela England, PhD
NSF	Building the Prototype Open Knowledge Network (Proto-OKN)	Sergio Baranzini
Edwards Lifesciences Foundation	Grant Program	John Chorba, MD & Lucas Zier, MD
W.M. Keck Foundation	Medical Research/Science & Engineering Programs	Babak Javid, MB BChir, PhD, James Gardner, MD, PhD & Kyle Cromer, PhD
Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation	Faculty Scholars	Anjana Sharma, MD and Elizabeth Gatewood, DNP, RN, FNP
Morgan Stanley	Children's Mental Health Innovation Awards 2024	Chuan Mei Lee, MD, MA and Enjey Lin, PhD
Edward Mallinckrodt, Jr. Foundation	Scholar Award	Sagar Bapat, MD, PhD
HRSA	Nurse Education, Practice, Quality and Retention (NEPQR) Simulation Education Training (SET) Program	Elizabeth Gatewood, DNP, RN, FNP
Robert J. Kleberg, Jr. and Helen C. Kleberg Foundation.	Kleberg Medical Research Awards Fall 2023	Orion Weiner, PhD
HRSA	Maternity Care Nursing Workforce Expansion (MatCare) Program	Kim Dau, RN, MS, CNM
NIH NIMHD	Centers of Excellence in Investigator Development and Community Engagement	Jesus Ramirez-Valles, PhD MPH
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM)	INFR6.2 Shared Resources Laboratory for Stem-Cell Based Modelling Enhancing/Expanding SRLs	Seyedeh Faranak Fattahi, PhD
California Institute for Regenerative Medicine (CIRM)	INFR7: CIRM Patient Support Program Services	Jeff Belkora, PhD
National Science Foundation	BioFoundries to Enable Access to Infrastructure and Resources for Advancing Modern Biology and Biotechnology	Seyedeh Faranak Fattahi, PhD
US Economic Development Aministration (a bureau of the US Department of Commerce)	Build to Scale (B2S)	Christine Winoto, MBA
NIH Common Fund	Director's Early Independence Awards (DP5)	Lila Sheira, MPH, PhD and Mark Pownall, PhD
The G. Harold & Leila Y Mathers Foundation	Grants Program	Ritchie Chen, PhD Orion Weiner, PhD Angela Phillips, PhD Thea Tlsty, PhD
Parker B. Francis	Fellowship Program 2023	Alison DeDent, MD Sheiphali Gandhi, MD Daniel Levine, PhD Laura Seeholzer, PhD
Searle	Scholars Program 2024	Kevin Yackle, PhD, MD Angela Phillips, PhD Roarke Kamber, PhD
NSF	Predictive Intelligence for Pandemic Prevention Phase II (PIPP Phase II Centers Program)	Travis Porco, PhD, MPH
Rita Allen Foundation	2024 Scholars Award	Daniele Canzio, PhD
Warren Alpert Foundation	2024 Distinguished Scholars Fellowship Award	Adam Schroer, PhD
NIH ORIP	Biomedical Research Facilities C06	Susan Lynch, PhD

NSF	Major Research Instrumentation Program (2024)	Nitasha Kumar (Track 1) Wallace Marshall (Track 1) Jacquelyn J. Maher, MD (Track 2)
Curing Kids Cancer	Grant Award	Cheryl Cohler Peretz, MD
NIH NIGMS	Collaborative Program Grant for Multidisciplinary Teams (January 2024 Deadline)	Mary Helen Barcellos-Hoff, Ph.D. Mallar Bhattacharya, MD Ari Molofsky, MD, PhD Vasilis Ntranos, PhD Anil Bhushan, PhD
The Greenwall Foundation	The Greenwall Faculty Scholars Program in Bioethics	Anjana Estelle Sharma, MD MAS
Rally Foundation for Childhood Cancer Research	Rally Career Development Award	Cheryl Cohler Peretz, MD
NIH NINDS	Diagnostic Centers of Excellence for the Undiagnosed Diseases Network	Joyce So, MD, PhD, FRCPC, FCCMG
Cookies for Kids' Cancer	Clinical and Translational Research Awards	Ross Okimoto, MD Amit Sabnis, MD
Damon Runyon Cancer Research Foundation	Clinical Investigator Award Application Guidelines	Bridget Keenan, MD, PhD