Limited Submissions Nominees			
January 2024-Present			
Funding Organization	Opportunity Name	UCSF Nominee(s)	
CDC	RFA-DP-24-081 Effectiveness of Telehealth-Based Programs to Detect Glaucoma Among High-Risk Populations in Community Health Settings	Yvonne Ou, MD	
NIH NCI	Pathway to Independence Award for Outstanding Early Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00)	William Chen, MD Ryzen Benson, PhD	
Kleberg Foundation	Medical Research Award	Diana, Laird, PhD	
V Foundation	Translational Research Grant	Bridget Keenan, MD, PhD	
NIH NIGMS	PAR-23-221 Advancing Research Careers (ARC) Institutionally-Focused Research Education Award to Promote Diversity	Nicquet Blake, PhD	
Department of Energy	FOA-0003231 Bioimaging Research Approaches for the Bioeconomy & Environment	Mekhail Anwar, MD, PhD	
AAMC	Herbert W. Nickens Faculty Fellowship	April Edwell, MD	
California Humanities	Humanities for All Quick Grants	Jarmin Yeh, PhD, MPH, MSSW	
Pediatric Cancer Research Foundation	Foundation Grant	Pavithra Viswanath, PhD	
American Heart Association	Community Engagement Resource Center	Matthew Gribble, PhD	
NSF	Innovations in Graduate Education (IGE)	June Chan, DSc Elizabeth Fair, PhD, MPH	
Breast Cancer Alliance	Young Investigator Grant/Exceptional Project Grant	Laura Huppert, MD Petria Thompson, MD, PhD	
CDC	RFA-PW-24-0080 Strengthening Public Health Systems and Services through National Partnerships to Improve and Protect the Nation's Health	Greg Rebchook, PhD	
HRSA	Autism Field-Initiated Innovative Research Studies (Autism FIRST)	Carly Demopoulos, PhD	
V Foundation	Adult Translational Cancer Research Grant	Jeroen Roose, PhD	
The G. Harold & Leila Y Mathers Foundation	Grants Program	Aashish Manglik, MD, PhD Peter Turnbaugh, PhD Babak Javid, PhD Bridget Keenan, MD, PhD	
Packard Foundation	Packard Fellowships for Science and Engineering	Willow Coyote-Maestas, PhD, MS Oscar Aguilar Alfaro, PhD	
American Heart Association	Health Equity Research Network on Community-Driven Research Approaches - Partner Hub	Ifeyinwa Asiodu, RN, PhD, FAAN	
CDC	RFA-PS-24-0020 Capacity Building Assistance (CBA) for HIV Prevention Programs to End the HIV Epidemic in the United States	Greg Rebchook, PhD	
Council on Library and Information Resources	Recordings at Risk	Polina Ilieva	
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Office of Environmental Justice and External Civil Rights (OEJECR)	Environmental and Climate Justice Community Change Grants Program	Neeta Thakur, MD	

CDC	RFA-TU-24-0142 Regional Centers for Public Health Preparedness and Response	George Rutherford, III, MD, MA
NIH	PAR-22-265 Jointly Sponsored Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Institutional Predoctoral Training Program in the Neurosciences (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)	Sam Pleasure, MD, PhD
W.M. Keck Foundation	Medical Research/Science & Engineering Programs	Willow Coyote-Maestas, PhD, MS Christopher Hernandez, PhD
Google	PhD Fellowship Program	Umair Khan Qiming Cui Ashley Qin Han Chen
Victoria's Secret	Global Fund for Women's Cancers Career Development Award	Paola Betancur, PhD
NIH	NIDDK Diabetes Research Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)	Mark Anderson, MD, PhD
1907 Foundation	Trailblazer Award	Ritchie Chen, PhD, MSc Tommaso Di lanni, PhD Kristen Berendzen, MD, PhD
V Foundation	Pediatric Cancer Research Grant	Benjamin Huang, MD
The Pew Charitable Trusts	Pew Scholars Program in the Biomedical Sciences	Param Priya Singh, PhD
The Pew Charitable Trusts	Pew-Stewart Scholars Program for Cancer Research	Peter Bruno, PhD
Brain Research Foundation	Scientific Innovations Award	Ying-Hui Fu, PhD
Edwards Lifesciences Foundation	Grants Program	Priya Prasad, PhD, MPH
NIH	RFA-DK-25-007 NIH NIDDK Nutrition Obesity Research Centers (P30 Clinical Trial Optional)	Christian Vaisse, MD, PhD
V Foundation	Adult Cancer Research Grant	James Gardner, MD, PhD
William T. Grant Foundation	Scholars Program	Sneha Challa, PhD, MPH
Morgan Stanley	Children's Mental Health Innovation Awards	Joan Jeung, MD, MPH, MS
organ otamey	e i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i i	Odi Ehie, MD
Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation	Faculty Scholars	Rosalind De Lisser, PhD, FNP
American Diabetes Association	Pathway to Stop Diabetes	Sagar Bapat, MD, PhD
The G. Harold & Leila Y Mathers Foundation	Grants Program	Diana Laird, PhD Tommaso Di lanni, PhD Michael McManus, PhD
Searle Scholars Fund	Searle Scholars Program	Ritchie Chen, PhD, MSc Jose Angel Nicolas-Avila, PhD Hanna Martens, PhD
Kleberg Foundation	Medical Research Program	Danica Galonic Fujimori, PhD
The Greenwall Foundation	Faculty Scholars Program in Bioethics	Nora Hutchinson, MD
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation	Research Fellowships	Ritchie Chen, PhD, MSc Qili Liu, PhD Jeanette Tenthorey, PhD
Rita Allen Foundation	Scholars Award	Emily Goldberg, PhD
Curing Kids Cancer	Grants Program	Benjamin Huang, MD
The Campbell Foundation	Grants Program	Matthew Gribble, PhD
The campben roundation	Grants i rogiani	matthew Shibble, Frib
National Endowment for the Arts		Julene Johnson, PhD
Warren Alpert Foundation	Distinguished Scholar Awards	Daniel Levine, PhD
National Endowment for the Humanities	Climate Smart Humanities Organizations	Jeremiah Mock, MSc, PhD