2022 Abortion Research Rapid Response Grant Awardees

Lori Freedman, PhD, Post-Roe Indiana: An Ethnography of Patient Treatment During Pregnancy Losses, Terminations, and Complications, $25,000 – Academic Senate (AS)

Christine Dehlendorf, MD, MAS, Assessing Barriers and Facilitators to Expanding Abortion Services in Federally Qualified Health Centers, $50,000 – Clinical & Translational Science Institute (CTSI)

Lauren Ralph PhD, MPH, and M. Antonia Biggs, PhD, Understanding the impact of the Dobbs decision on young people seeking abortion, $50,000 – Research Evaluation and Allocation Committee (REAC)

Ushma Upadhyay PhD, MPH, and Maryani Rasidjan, PhD, Meaning-making and the “Late Period Pill”: A qualitative study of experiences with misoprostol-alone to bring back a late period, $25,000 – National Center of Excellence in Women’s Health (NCOEWH)